Wonky Monkey's Wanderings

Fashion, food, fitness, fantasy, footering

New hair

leave a comment »

After delaying it for about three weeks due to mentalness at work my hair is finally looking respectable once again.  Actually I hope it doesn’t look too respectable (one of my mum’s neighbours once mortally offended me by saying my haircut looked very smart); I asked for a cross between Agnyss Dean’s shaggy, erm, shag and a graduated Danni-Minogue-esque bob (I suspect I’ve misspelt names there but I don’t care), and that is pretty much what I got.  I dyed it Midnight Red myself; this is basically black but with a red glint if the light catches it at the right angle. 

This is as dark as my hair has been in a very long time and I was quite interested to see the impact it has on my makeup.  I have always thought (possibly wrongly!) that I can wear both warm and cool colours, although perhaps not extremes from either category.  With darker hair I think this definitely pushes me a bit more towards the cool end of the spectrum; certainly I’m thinking about jewel colours more now, rather than the olives/browns/generally sludgier colours I was wearing when my hair was redder.

I’d post a piccie but the light is terrible (it might be categorised as Glesgie Grey) and I look like a ghost anyway.

Written by wonkymonkeymusings

21/12/2009 at 2:57 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment